The Everyday Mystic
The Everyday Mystic Podcast
You Are Not Your Body
1
Preview
0:00
-0:50

You Are Not Your Body

You are free
1

I wasn’t at all planning on doing a post today. But the creative spirit took hold of me and wouldn’t let go until this was down on (digital) paper. So I’m making it a bonus post - especially for my paid subscribers. If you are one of them, let it serve as a reminder of my love for you, and how I am always thinking about you, and our friendship. And if you are not signed up yet and want to read the message and poem I was so inspired to share, then click the link below! It’s only 5 dollars a month, or 30 for a full year. I promise it will be well worth it!

Waking up today, I was greeted by a chorus of little twinges of pain around my body, a stiff neck, an ache in my little toe, a spasm as I straightened my leg.

And then there were more as I started moving around and doing my morning mobility exercises.

Then I saw the lesson for today from A Course in Miracles

I am not a body-I am free

And it made me think of this poem I wrote a few months back.

As we move from youth to middle age and beyond, it is easy to become depressed and wistful

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Everyday Mystic to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Everyday Mystic
The Everyday Mystic Podcast
A brush with the mystical can happen anywhere and at any time.
You are invited - Come be a part of my journey to find the mystical in the everyday, and discover love in all things!
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Aaron Waddell