The Everyday Mystic
The Everyday Mystic Podcast
Effervescent
23
0:00
-1:29

Effervescent

A fun little poem I wrote today
23
a blurry image of a person walking down a street
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

Effervescent knowing
the light within me showing
a candle ever glowing
a river ever flowing

pathways and passages,
messengers and messages,
coming through the ages,
from seers and from sages,

into the light fantastic,
the mind becomes elastic,
no action needed, nothing drastic,
motion turning spastic.

No longer am I attacking
myself for what I'm lacking,
the insecurity of my thinking,
from the cup divine am I now drinking.

Bliss is my experience.
The body becoming less dense.
This moment forward and hence.

The reprehensible I forgive,
so that I may live
as one with my creator,
no power could be greater,
no soul could e’er forsake her.

Thanks for reading/listening!

If you enjoyed this, I have a collection of poetry that I know you’ll love.

You can find it at the link below.

https://theeverydaymystic.gumroad.com/l/intersection

Or you can become a paid subscriber and get a free copy!

https://theeverydaymystic.substack.com/about

Divine doses of Mystical Magic and Poetic Empowerment. Dutifully delivered and awaiting you in your inbox daily! Subscribe today to the Everyday Mystic!

Discussion about this podcast

The Everyday Mystic
The Everyday Mystic Podcast
A brush with the mystical can happen anywhere and at any time.
You are invited - Come be a part of my journey to find the mystical in the everyday, and discover love in all things!